2013 Member of the Year

2013 Member of the Year

Irrigation Tasmania – Customer & supplier relationships seen as key to success

With 5 branches throughout Tasmania, Irrigation Tasmania has long been recognised as an industry leader. Customer and supplier relationships seen as key to success Irrigation Tasmania is the winner of the 2013 Irrigear Member of the Year. With its Head Office in Somerset, Irrigation Tasmania also has offices serving Latrobe, Launceston, Prospect and Smithton.  From its beginnings in 1996, Irrigation Tasmania has grown to over 70 staff and 5 branches throughout Tasmania.

Irrigation Tasmania specialises in irrigation equipment, and fluid solutions for the mining and aquiculture sector.  Glenn Phillips, CEO, attributes the company's success to repeat business and strong supplier relationships.

Irrigation Tasmania is no stranger to awards, having won the 1997 Telstra Tasmanian Business of the Year Award, 2007,  2007 Telstra  Overall Tasmanian Business of the Year award and Telstra-Panasonic Award for businesses employing 20 to 50). Glenn said that “winning the Irrigear Member of the Year award "is a fantastic recognition and we feel very privileged to a part of the award" and "to be recognised by our peers in the industry."

Irrigear General Manager Simon Treptow said “Irrigation Tasmania represents the best attributes of an Irrigear member store a highly professional outfit from top to bottom.Each year Irrigear suppliers nominate a Member of the Year. The criteria is based on consistent quality, service delivery, after-sales support, indepth product knowledge and longstanding customer relationships. By any definition, Glenn Phillips and the team at Irrigation Tasmania are representative of all the best characteristics that represent an Irrigear Member.” 


Irrigear Store Locator

Irrigear® Independent Experts – Award-Winning Leadership

Recognition of Excellence.

Irrigear continually seeks to 'raise the bar' on professional standards and practices, by continual programs of training, information exchange, networking and review processes which recognise excellence.

Yearly, we celebrate the achievements of our 'Irrigear Family' through two major Awards – 'Member of the Year (MOTY)' and 'Supplier of the Year (SOTY)'. The winners are selected based on results of an annual appraisal process, that scores Members and Platinum Suppliers across a range of performance and industry criteria. This year’s Awards were announced in August 2023, at the Irrigear National Conference in Brisbane, Queensland amongst Irrigear Member Stores and Platinum Suppliers.

Find an Irrigear® store near you